Fabric is My Weakness

Really, it’s sort of like my kryptonite. Especially when I get inspired. Which I did, because my copy of Sewing for Boys just arrived in the mail. And because the Sewing for Boys Sew Along has started. For the January project (the raglan tee) I plan to repurpose this t-shirt.

Yes, that is a really big stain/mess on the front. More about that later.

I needed to pick up some contrasting knit fabric to go along with it. And then this happened.

The rest of the fabrics are for other projects from the book: 2 pairs of little heartbreaker pants (the striped linen and the green courderoy); brown and grey knit (one for the contrast to the above t shirt, one for another raglan shirt); and the denim and the print for the treasure pocket pants.

New fabric in a stack like that just makes my heart sing. Oh, the possibilities!

Leave a Reply

