Boy Books – Dog Loves Books and others

Here are the library books we have been enjoying this week.

Dog Loves Books by Louise Yates. A delightful story about a little white dog who opens a bookstore. I love little white dogs. And I love books. This one was a no brainer.

Questions, Questions by Marcus Pfister. I love this book because gets kids into the mode of asking questions: “How do seeds know to grow, to reach up from the earth below?” “Does a whale make up a song so other whales will sing along?”

I’m the Best by Lucy Cousins. You may know Lucy Cousins of Maisy fame. We do love Maisy, but I have to say I think is my favorite of her books. Dog, who is the main character, is such a brat.

Library Lion by Michelle Knudsen and Kevin Hawkes. Oh, if you haven’t read this, please do. The story is about a lion who wanders into a library and finds his niche. The story and illustrations are just awesome.

Leave a Reply

